The Apache Haus Forum

Advanced search  

News:

Welcome to Apache Haus Distribution Forum

Pages: 1 2 [3]   Go Down

Author Topic: Mod GeoIP 1.2.8 directive for Apache 2.4.x x64 can't run  (Read 21274 times)

DnvrSysEngr

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 80
Re: Mod GeoIP 1.2.8 directive for Apache 2.4.x x64 can't run
« Reply #30 on: July 03, 2013, 06:01:57 PM »

Here is how mine is configured, if this may shed any light towards a resolution.

<Directory>
 SetEnvIf GEOIP_COUNTRY_CODE 1 BlockCountry
 SetEnvIf GEOIP_COUNTRY_CODE 2 BlockCountry
 SetEnvIf GEOIP_COUNTRY_CODE 3 BlockCountry
 
     Substitute the numbers with actual country codes

 <RequireAll>
  Require all granted
  <RequireNone>
   Require env BlockCountry
  </RequireNone>
 </RequireAll>
</Directory>
Logged

chromerep

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 63
Re: Mod GeoIP 1.2.8 directive for Apache 2.4.x x64 can't run
« Reply #31 on: July 03, 2013, 11:02:48 PM »

Here are some error log from mod_geoip at httpd.conf:
Code: [Select]
GeoIP: Error Traversing Database for ipnum = 3410457733 - Perhaps database is corrupt?
GeoIP: Error Traversing Database for ipnum = :: - Perhaps database is corrupt?
GeoIP: Error Traversing Database for ipnum = 3410457607 - Perhaps database is corrupt?
GeoIP: Error Traversing Database for ipnum = 3410457607 - Perhaps database is corrupt?
GeoIP: Error Traversing Database for ipnum = :: - Perhaps database is corrupt?

I google it,and find this post concerned about it's bug.(http://forum.maxmind.com/viewtopic.php?t=1056)

The bug appears again??
But,I don't think this issue concerned about web loading abnormally.It's another issue need to be fixed.
Logged

chromerep

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 63
Re: Mod GeoIP 1.2.8 directive for Apache 2.4.x x64 can't run
« Reply #32 on: July 03, 2013, 11:05:40 PM »

My config is the same as yours.But,after load mod_geoip,the web component (icon,images,css..etc)can't load normally.


Here is how mine is configured, if this may shed any light towards a resolution.
Logged

DnvrSysEngr

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 80
Re: Mod GeoIP 1.2.8 directive for Apache 2.4.x x64 can't run
« Reply #33 on: July 03, 2013, 11:21:09 PM »

I forgot to mention that my production version and config which I posted for you and work flawlessly are from a 32-bit version.

If I get time, I will try with the 64-bit version of my dev server over the 4th of July weekend and see if I encounter the same issue/s.

 - S
Logged

chromerep

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 63
Re: Mod GeoIP 1.2.8 directive for Apache 2.4.x x64 can't run
« Reply #34 on: July 03, 2013, 11:26:54 PM »

You can reproduce it,but I find some php scripts has this issue,some has not.I can't say it's all php scrips causes it.It's because the mod_geoip should suit for mostly php scripts like other apache module does.


If I get time, I will try with the 64-bit version of my dev server over the 4th of July weekend and see if I encounter the same issue/s.

Logged

DnvrSysEngr

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 80
Re: Mod GeoIP 1.2.8 directive for Apache 2.4.x x64 can't run
« Reply #35 on: July 03, 2013, 11:30:24 PM »

Here is what I have in my httpd.conf file for Mod_GeoIP (64-bit):

LoadModule geoip_module modules/mod_geoip.so

<IfModule geoip_module>
 GeoIPEnable On
 # Specify full path to the database here!
 # Use only one database.
 # GeoIPDBFile /path/to/GeoIP.dat
 # GeoIPDBFile /path/to/GeoLiteCity.dat
 # IPv6 support use two databases
 GeoIPDBFile bin/GeoIPv6.dat
 #GeoIPDBFile bin/GeoLiteCity.dat
</IfModule>

my GeoIPv6.dat file is loaded in the bin directory per the instructions.  If you are not running IPv6, then you only need the GeoIP.dat file.
Logged

chromerep

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 63
Re: Mod GeoIP 1.2.8 directive for Apache 2.4.x x64 can't run
« Reply #36 on: July 03, 2013, 11:49:09 PM »

DnvrSysEngr,
Thanks for your conf.
My conf for mod_geoip is the same.I think it should not the configuration issue to cause the web loading abnormal issue after loading mod_geoip.
Logged

DnvrSysEngr

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 80
Re: Mod GeoIP 1.2.8 directive for Apache 2.4.x x64 can't run
« Reply #37 on: July 04, 2013, 04:50:32 AM »

Trying to decipher the cryptic explanations is almost pointless.  None really give a clear reason nor a clear answer.  However, some point to it being related to the GeoIP database. 
Maybe you could try going to:

     http://dev.maxmind.com/geoip/legacy/geolite/

and downloading the database you need and placing it into your bin directory and seeing if that resolves the issue?
Logged

chromerep

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 63
Re: Mod GeoIP 1.2.8 directive for Apache 2.4.x x64 can't run
« Reply #38 on: July 04, 2013, 05:39:38 AM »

I tried to download those geoip data files before.But,can't resolve this web issue.
I think it's mod_geoip to cause.
Logged

DnvrSysEngr

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 80
Re: Mod GeoIP 1.2.8 directive for Apache 2.4.x x64 can't run
« Reply #39 on: July 04, 2013, 06:18:33 AM »

Try rolling back to Mod_GeoIP 1.2.7?

Also, what happens if you try to access the site you are having issues with via "localhost?"

 - S
Logged

chromerep

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 63
Re: Mod GeoIP 1.2.8 directive for Apache 2.4.x x64 can't run
« Reply #40 on: July 04, 2013, 11:55:01 PM »

I roll back to 1.2.7,but it's the same till unload mod_geoip.
I can't figure out what happens.

Maybe it has something that stop the web component to load.
Logged
Pages: 1 2 [3]   Go Up
 

Sitemap 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13